SCHEDULE OF SERVICES


JUNE 2016


June 1 - Wednesday

Martyr Justin the Philosopher

Romans 8:2-13. Matthew 10:16-22.


June 2 - Thursday

Nicephorus the Confessor

Romans 8:22-27. Matthew 10:23-31.


June 3 - Friday

Martyr Lucillian and his companions

Romans 9:6-19. Matthew 10:32-36;11:1.


June 4 - Saturday

Mitrophan, Ptr. of Constantinople

Romans 3:19-26. Matthew 7:1-8.


6:00 PM - Great Vespers


June 5 -

THIRD SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST

Hiero-martyr Dorotheus, Bp. of Tyre


11:00 AM - Divine Liturgy

Romans 5:1-10. Matthew 6:22-33.


June 6 - Monday

Ven. Bessarion the Wonder-worker

Ven Hilarion the Younger,

hegumen of the Dalmation Monastery

Romans 9:18-33. Matthew 11:2-15.


June 7 - Tuesday

Hiero-martyr Theodotus, Bp of Ancyra

Romans 10:11-11:2. Matthew 11:16-20.


June 8 - Wednesday

Great-martyr Theodore the Recruit

Romans 11:2-12. Matthew 11:20-26


June 9 - Thursday

CYRIL of Alexandria

Romans 11:13-24. Matthew 11:27-30.

June 10 - Friday

Hiero-martyr Timothy of Prusa

Romans 11:25-36. Matthew 12:1-8.


June 11 - Saturday

Apostles Bartholomew and Barnabas

Romans 6:11-17. Matthew 8:14-23.


6:00 PM - Great Vespers


June 12 -

FOURTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST

Venerable Father ONUFRIUS the Great


11:00 AM - Divine Liturgy

Romans 6:18-23. Matthew 8:5-13.


1:30 PM – ‘Theosis’ Discussion


June 13 - Monday

Martyr Aquilina

Romans 12:4-5, 15-21. Matthew 12:9-13.


June 14 - Tuesday

Prophet Eliseus

Methodius the Confessor, Ptr. of Constantinople

Triphyllus, Bp. of Leucosia

Romans 14:9-18. Matthew 12:14-16, 22-30.


June 15 - Wednesday

Prophet Amos

Romans 15:7-16. Matthew 12:38-45.


June 16 - Thursday

TYCHON Bishop of Amathis, Wonder-worker

Romans 15:17-29. Matthew 12:46-13:3.


June 17 - Friday

Martyrs Manuel, Sabel, and Ishamel

Romans 16:1-16. Matthew 13:4-9.


June 18 - Saturday

Martyr Leontius

Romans 8:14-21. Matthew 9:9-13.


6:00 PM - Great Vespers

June 19 -

FIFTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST

Holy Apostle JUDE, Brother of the Lord


11:00 AM - Divine Liturgy

Romans 10:1-10. Matthew 8:28-9:1.


1:15 PM – Choir Rehearsal


June 25 - Saturday

Ven. Febronia

Romans 9:1-5. Matthew 9:18-26.


6:00 PM - Great Vespers


June 26 -

SIXTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST

Ven. David, of Thessalonika

Tikhvin Ikon of the All-holy THEOTOKOS


11:00 AM - Divine Liturgy

Romans 12:6-14. Matthew 9:1-8.


June 27 - Monday

Ven. Sampson the Hospitaller

1 Corinthians 5:9-6:11. Matthew 13:54-58.


June 28 - Tuesday

Translation of the Relics

of the Holy Unmercenary Physicians

CYRUS and JOHN

1 Corinthians 6:20-7:12. Matthew 14:1-13.

6:00 PM - Great Vespers & Divine Liturgy

2 Corinthians 11:21-12:9. Matthew 16:13-19.


June 29 - Wednesday

Holy Apostles PETER and PAUL,

Leaders of the Apostles

1 Corinthians 7:12-24. Matthew 14:35-15:11.


June 30 – Thursday

Synaxis of the Twelve Apostles

1 Corinthians 7:24-35. Matthew 15:12-21.